|Clear / Reset||This option allows you to clear all the transactions and balances in a Set of Books. This will clear or reset the Set of Books and delete all the transactions and balances.|
|Transfer Transactions||This option allows you to transfer transactions and balances from a selected account to another selected account.|
|Do Year-End||This option allows you to close off all the nominal accounts (income and expense accounts) and transfer the balances for the financial year to the Retained Earnings account. The start date and the reporting dates for the financial year will also be created for the new financial year.|
|Update Server||This option allows you to update transactions to a remote server.|
|Reverse Posted Batch/Document||
This facility allows you to reverse or cancel the transactions in entered or imported into batches (journals),
and or a selected document, which have already been posted or updated to the ledger.|
Reverse Posted Batch (Journal)
The transactions entered or imported in batches (journals) which is already posted or updated to the ledger, may be reversed or cancelled. This option will cancel all the transactions already posted or updated to the ledger, remove it from the transaction file, and import the transactions to the selected batch (journal). You may then erase or delete the entire batch (journal) as well as the transactions, edit or correct the transactions, balance the batch, print the batch list and post it to the ledger.
Reverse Posted Documents
The documents as well as any transactions generated by the documents (invoices and credit notes, purchase documents (goods received notes) and stock returned documents) when the documents were updated or posted to the ledger, will be reversed or cancelled. The selected reversed document will be available as an unposted document. You may then edit the document in the Input - Documents menu option and then update or post it to the ledger. If you do not need to update or post the document to the ledger, you may delete the document in the Edit - Delete - Documents menu option.
It is recommended to create a backup of the Set of Books before any of the options on the Global Processes menu option is initiated.