TurboCASH Accounting Software TurboCASH United Kingdom
Select your Country
OPEN SOURCE ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE
HomeFeatures & ScreenshotsShop onlineCompareFAQForumRegisterContact
Community
Free Downloads
Shop
Other Titles

Using TurboCASH

 







DEBTOR (CUSTOMER) ACCOUNTS
DELETE DEBTOR ACCOUNTS
  
You may need to delete an existing Debtor or Customer account if you do not do business any longer with a debtor or a customer. The selected Debtor account will no longer be available on your system. To delete a Debtor Account, the Debtor Account may not have any balances.

To Delete an existing Debtor Account:
Click on the Edit - Accounts - Debtor menu option or press the and and and keys on your keyboard. The Debtors search facility screen and the Debtor Accounts (General Information tab) screen will be displayed.

Title bar. Close button - click to close or exit this screen. Click to create a new Account. Click to search for a Debtor Account. Click to delete a Debtor Account. Click to Save the data entered for a Debtor Account. Enter the Account code and name for the Cash Sales Account. Check that the correct details of the account to be deleted is displayed, before you click on the delete button. Check that the correct details of the account to be deleted is displayed, before you click on the delete button. Check that the correct details of the account to be deleted is displayed, before you click on the delete button. Check that the correct details of the account to be deleted is displayed, before you click on the delete button. Check that the correct details of the account to be deleted is displayed, before you click on the delete button. Check that the correct details of the account to be deleted is displayed, before you click on the delete button. Check that the correct details of the account to be deleted is displayed, before you click on the delete button. Check that the correct details of the account to be deleted is displayed, before you click on the delete button. Check that the correct details of the account to be deleted is displayed, before you click on the delete button. Check that the correct details of the account to be deleted is displayed, before you click on the delete button. Click on the OK button to save your changes and to select a Debtor Account. Click to close or exit this screen. Select a salesperson if you are generating documents from your Stock Item file and you have created Salespersons.
Select the Debtor Account you wish to delete on the Debtors search facility.
Check that the correct Debtors Account is selected, and click on the Delete button. The following Confirmation screen will be displayed:

 


Click on the button and the following message will be displayed:


Click on the button. The Debtors search facility screen will be displayed. Select the next Debtor Account to delete or to edit, or you may press the key or click on the Close button to close or exit the Debtors search facility screen.
Press the key on your keyboard again or click on the Close button to close or exit the Debtors screen.

If you click on the Delete button and the selected Debtor account has balances, the following Error message will be displayed:



Click on the button and select the correct Debtor account to Delete.